Israel 2015:- Come take a ride with me- The Jordan Valley (Part 1)…

'Jordan Valley'

‘Jordan Valley’

I recently went for a drive to the Jordan Valley which is one of my favorite places in Israel/Palestine. Eileen chose not to join me as she has concerns about security there. I told her that I never encountered a problem, but she didn’t buy it. Maybe it’s my ignorance or arrogance as some of you have said, but you only live once, and the Israeli Defense Force’s presence, was noted.

Jordan Valley_17

The IDF patrolling the border between Israel and the West Bank…

I chose to drive the less direct route as I find going this way to be much more interesting (for photography that is) than the more direct (and safe, I guess) route.

Jordan Valley_7

Road in West Bank…

Jordan Valley_8

Road in West Bank and Jordan Valley…

When entering the West Bank, there was no checkpoint checking passports. When leaving though, the Border Police checked everyone carefully, looking at both my American and Israeli passports. I appreciate these checks and makes me feel even more safer when in Israel.

Jordan Valley_2

Driving on the road in the Jordan Valley…

Jordan Valley_6

Arab village on West Bank…The border fence can be seen in the foreground.

Jordan Valley_3

It’s hard to keep your eyes on the road with scenery like this…

Jordan Valley_4

Watchtower, not in use right now, overlooking the border…

Jordan Valley_2a

Jordan Valley…

Jordan Valley_5

Arab Village in West Bank…

A little color in this harsh environment...

A little color in this harsh environment…

Tomorrow I continue sharing my journey to the Jordan Valley…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Israel 2015:- Come take a ride with me- The Jordan Valley (Part 1)…

Leave a Reply

