Israel 2015:- Tel Aviv-Some views you may not see…

Wall surrounding construction site. Street Art at its best...

Wall surrounding construction site. Street Art at its best…

When I posted my blog last week, ‘Israel 2015:- Come take a ride with me…’, I had concerns that the posting would be considered silly. To my pleasant surprise, many folks commented on how interesting it was to them, seeing places in Israel that they might never see themselves. So, to continue along that line, today’s blog takes you to Tel Aviv, to areas that are not well publicized…

My favorite buildings; one square, one round and one a triangle.

My favorite buildings; one square, one round and one a triangle.

Spire from IDF base...

Spire from IDF base…

Street Art…

Strolling thru the streets of Tel Aviv in the Sarona area…

Sugar, Spice, and Everything Nice...

Sugar, Spice, and Everything Nice…

Ran, bartender at Mike's Place in Tel Aviv... Hey it was 95F so a brew came in handy...

Ran, bartender at Mike’s Place in Tel Aviv… Hey it was 95F so a brew came in handy…

and of course…

She & he...

‘She & he’ in Sarona…

 

8 thoughts on “Israel 2015:- Tel Aviv-Some views you may not see…

  1. Spent two days in Tel Aviv & don’t remember seeing any of this. Possibly because it was the first stop on the tour. Saw so many sites in Tel Aviv & then after that maybe I don’t remember.

    • If your group went to the Tel Aviv Art Museum, this would be near there. I’d guess your group would have stayed on the Mediterranean side of the city…

    • Thank you so much. My goal is to share my experiences in Israel with family and friends abroad. They seem to like it and I love sharing my experiences here. I read your bog. Wow! Totally different experiences than mine, that’s for sure. I’ll keep checking in with your blog.

Leave a Reply

