Israel 2015:- Come take a ride with me…

ron gang_j

On the Ayalon heading into Tel Aviv…

Eileen and I went to visit our friend Ron Gang who lives on a kibbutz in the south, not to far from the Gaza border and on the Negev Desert. So you might be wondering why there is a picture of the Ayalon Highway (above) leading into Tel Aviv?  Well, Eileen was driving, so I took the time to adjust/play with my Fuji XE-1’s settings. I took several test shots and when I looked at them I realized that this is probably a view of Israel, through the windows of Eileen’s Hyundai, that most people will never see.  So I figured why not share this ride with all of you. And better yet, you’ll be spared the lousy music found on Israeli radio.

The towers of Tel Aviv, several under construction...

The towers of Tel Aviv, several under construction…

Road signs are usually in Hebrew, Arabic, and English. The way the population is changing they'll also be in Russian and French...

Road signs are usually in Hebrew, Arabic, and English. The way the population is changing they’ll soon need to be in Russian and French…

Having fun with Topaz Adjust...

Having fun with Topaz Adjust…

As I noted above, Ron’s Kibbutz is located on the Negev Desert. Ron told us when we were leaving that we should detour and take the 18km (11mi.) Habesor Scenic Route. We’re glad we did!

The gravel road, barely big enough for two cars leads us along the path of Nahal Besor (Besor River) allowing, as seen below, for different vegetation along the way…

ron gang_g

ron gang_f

ron gang_e

ron gang_d

Orange groves were located along the route. I found it very interesting that the farmers chose to protect the groves with cacti…

ron gang_c

ron gang_b

Heading home the satellite cones are quite visible. Not sure if they’re commercial or IDF.

ron gang_a

I hope you enjoyed the ride. I had fun shooting from the car, a skill I learned from the master Bob Towery. Who knows, maybe one day you’ll be taking in the sites of Israel from inside Eileen’s Hyundai…

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Israel 2015:- Come take a ride with me…

Leave a Reply

