Snoqualmie, Washington: Home of the ‘Northwest Railway Museum’…

Eileen and I are getting ready to return to Bellevue/Seattle to see our family and friends. I went through some of my images from last year and came across these.

Snoqualmie is a small town located in the Cascade Mountains about 25 miles east of Seattle.  The town itself is kind of quaint with the stores reflecting an era that has passed most of us by.

Ye Olde Candy Shoppe…

‘Rock & Roll’ in the Candy Shoppe…

The main attraction in Snoqualmie is the Northwest Railroad Museum.

Northwest Railway Museum…

I didn’t go inside the museum but spent my time outside shooting the trains….Here are a few of my images from that shoot.

Although I am a big fan of NIK’s Silver Efex Pro I continue to have problems with NIK products. The above images were processed with the Topaz B&W plug-in. Seems to do a pretty good job IMHO!

9 thoughts on “Snoqualmie, Washington: Home of the ‘Northwest Railway Museum’…

Leave a Reply

