Israel 2012 – Jaffa…

I arrived in Israel on Saturday. Great to see Eileen. It had been too long!

Time for an iPhone...

It is now Thursday and I’m starting to feel that my body is beginning to adjust. Seems like, as I get older, it takes longer to get going…I need a bottle of Geritol (boy does that date me!).

So now feeling up to it we took a trip into Jaffa. Jaffa is an ancient port city and is believed to be one of the oldest in the world. Jaffa was incorporated with Tel Aviv creating the city of Tel Aviv-Yafo. Jaffa is famous for its association with the biblical story of the prophet Jonah. We walked through the old city of Jaffa, strolled through the old port, and walked along the Mediterranean Sea below the massive seawall that protects the city.

Below are a few images that I took today. Click on the first image and you will be able to scroll through all of them!

4 thoughts on “Israel 2012 – Jaffa…

Leave a Reply

