Windows, Door, and Knockers! Another look at San Miguel de Allende…PART II

Bar San Miguel...

Part II takes a look at the ‘doors’ of San Miguel de Allende. We had spent an evening on the trip with friends of Bob and Debbie who live in San Miguel. At the dinner we were introduced to a photographer whose name I cannot recall but who lives and shoots in San Miguel. He too shoots the doors and has a published book of images. I love the colors of the buildings as they highlight the entrances. I hope you enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Part III will be of the ‘knockers’ that we found in San Miguel. I would like to post not only my images but the images of my fellow photographers on the workshop. Just waiting for them to share their ‘knockers’ with me and then I’ll post.

And of course there will be no censorship. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Windows, Door, and Knockers! Another look at San Miguel de Allende…PART II

  1. Great stuff Ellery, what a place, definitely need to go there one of these days. I agree with you, the colors of the buildings add an amazing quality to almost all of the images taken here, really something. The doggie’s cute too.

  2. I always see and enjoy your blogs; San Miguel as you share it with us is a total
    color fest, I love it. Can’t wait for those knockers!! Happy New Year to the 2 E’s.

Leave a Reply

