Tel Aviv-The ‘White City’ is not as white as they say…

I changed my mind…

So, I was going to write today’s blog about the Bauhaus Movement in architecture, the predominant architectural style  found throughout all of Tel Aviv.  Hence (sic), the nickname The White City.   I was also going to write about our visit to Israel’s “Independence Hall”.

But, when I went over the images I shot that day, what struck me the most were the wonderful colors found in so many of them. Colors I didn’t realize I had found, but which obviously must have struck my eye while walking around Tel Aviv. They were found…

In the shuk (market)…

In shops…

In restaurants…

and On The Streets…

 

Next Blog: Tel Aviv-Independence and the Bauhaus Movement…

4 thoughts on “Tel Aviv-The ‘White City’ is not as white as they say…

  1. love your photos and blog.
    I’ve been rather busy so I haven’t been keeping up with it but I”m going back now.

    This might make a really great book, Ellery.

    Please let us know when you’re back in NY.
    Joanne

Leave a Reply

