Cherry Blossoms at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Cherry Blossoms in the BBG's Japanese Garden

Having grown up in Brooklyn, and I have lived and/or worked there forever, so it seems,  the Brooklyn Botanic Garden is one of my favorite places. It brings back fond memories of my childhood, where in the Children’s Garden I learned how to grow many herbs and vegetables. (I bet Michelle Obama would be proud of me! :-} ). I spent many memorable hours with my late wife Donna and with my children Ari and Jonah. What better place to be with family?

I often return to the garden enjoying the seasonal wonderments it provides. At this time of year, the garden is in full bloom with magnolias, azaleas, and the most beautiful cherry blossom display in any public garden on the east coast.

The image above was taken last week in the Japanese Garden. It was quite a magnificent display.

The Cherry Blossom Walk and Esplanade should be in full bloom next week and I will be sure to be there to capture its beauty and to share it with all of you.

6 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Leave a Reply

